On Death and Birth

Someone I knew died today.   I did not know him well, but did get to spend time with him discussing life in Acapulco in 2008.  Someone from the Bikram community – vivacious, teacher, mentor. RIP Ren.  Ren has left his physical being, but his spirit, his life remains with us forever, whether you knew him or not. 

My cousin visited Death this year; a short sojourn due to a heart attack, an operation and a call back to the physical realm.  Not her time to leave this space. 

I believe we are all one, all energy, spirit.  When these sad experiences touch our lives, sometimes suddenly, shocking us,  they are not tradgic.  No, for me they are so life affirming!  

I am here, still in the physical realm ~ what an opportunity!  I can smile, love, and BE.  I breathe out the old, the stale, the no longer useful.  I breathe in the lifeforce, the prana. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

