Relax into it

Today I found the zone.  Perhaps because of yesterday’s trials or maybe it is being done 7 days (yeah challengers!).  Even my trigger teacher didn’t trigger me.  I noticed all the little things that drove me nuts the other day, but I just let them pass me by.  Body is opening up, not complaining, returning to the state it was when I had regular practice.  OK, so there’s still more to come – but hey, this is yoga, a journey, not a destination. 

Finding the zone reminds me that there is stillness to each and every posture; attain your depth and hold it in stillness. In this, there is only the moment, the breath.  The body in control, the mind is empty. 

Only BREATH.

2 Comments

Filed under Bikram 101

2 responses to “Relax into it

  1. I was the same way tonight! Lucky number 7, I guess. 🙂

  2. Yes, I wrote a post on day 6 on the bikram 101 site about “the opening”. I guess we are all in sync! 🙂

Leave a Reply

