I love the time and inbetween, the calm inside me

…in the space where I can breathe, I believe… (Sarah McLachlan)

Jenn’s post about Surrender on the Bikram 101 blog (click on the badge to the right to go there) got me thinking about all the non-physical things Bikram yoga has revealed to me.  Lessons that sometimes I need to relearn, or at the very least are brought to my attention again and again.  Things like:

  • Give myself to every moment
  • relax
  • try the right way
  • focus
  • meditate
  • concentration
  • determination
  •  faith
  • patience
  • willpower
  • it is all about me

Bikram said at our training: 

  1. Fall in love with self
  2. like self
  3. take care of self

= SUPERSTAR!

And: 

Yoga helps the body & mind to get married then the soul is happy.

Who doesn’t want a happy soul??

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I love the time and inbetween, the calm inside me

  1. ah, sarah M…one of my favorites!

  2. Amen to that. I think we all need reminding of those. Today’s lesson, try the right way. Need to focus more on how I’m getting there than where I want to be.

Leave a Reply

