More form, less depth = acceptance?

Today, I decided to try to focus, to leave the distracted mind outside the room to roam around on its own, so I could practice in peace (or perhaps so I could practice peace). 

In that focus, the postures became all about form – focused on form, feeling the body stretch, sweat, and breathe.  Going just that deep, that edge, so I could find the stillness, to quiet the mind, to quiet the body. 

In those moments, I was where I was – even the hips, the knees were silent, accepting of the yoga. 

Acceptance of me, of now. 

Can you feel the shift, the winds of change?

1 Comment

Filed under Bikram 101

One response to “More form, less depth = acceptance?

  1. I love those classes where you can really be in tune with the body and there is no suffering, just beautiful breath and movement. That is truly a gift!

Leave a Reply

