Spring Fever part deux

I didn’t really explain my spring fever yesterday.  Here, the weather is mild, we have sunshine and the ornamental cherry trees are indeed starting to bloom.  People are wearing shorts.

This morning as I gazed out my window, one of them was bathed in a sunny patch.  I am “gazing” lots right now – restless and listless at the same time.  Itchy feet with no destination.  Feeling disorganized, but not particularly stressed.  Avoiding things that need to be done for tomorrow.  Wandering, mainly with my mind.  No wonder yoga has been a struggle to both get to and through class! 

Today the yoga gods smiled on me.  I was focused, completed all postures with minimal distraction and managed to leave it all in the room. 

I’ll take it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bikram 101

Leave a Reply

