Stiff and sore with cravings on top (and a side of calves cramping)

The body, making itself known again…sore muscles (have I been pushing hard lately?), cravings (beer and chicken wings, really?????) and my calves doing serious cramping starting in triangle and especially in balancing stick ( Huh?). 

So, what is my body trying to tell me?  I’m guessing it is telling me about rest, hydration and nutrition.  All the yoga is clearing out the kinks in the body – in the muscles, the ligaments and even the systems.  My body is wanting things that I haven’t been supplying in enough quantity and perhaps quality. 

More health in the body means it wants better fuel.  I just have to figure out what works best for my body.  I must be sure that indeed I am listening to my body.  I can so easily get caught up in non-nourshing eating – due to the tangled, sticky web that is my emotions.  Eating to feed the hungry spirit is not very nourishing. Feeling feeds the spirit. 

My body will tell me what it wants…my ears are wide open.

2 Comments

Filed under Bikram 101

2 responses to “Stiff and sore with cravings on top (and a side of calves cramping)

  1. I guess we are in sync. I woke up this morning with a sore lower back and it hurts to turn my head to the right…neck pain. Huh, not sure what the heck I did! Oh, and I’m craving mexican food!

  2. Yoga leaves me with THE ODDEST food cravings and aversions. After last night’s class, the mere thought of food sent waves of nausea through me. Even after all this time, I have yet to understand why my body craves or detests certain foods after I leave the hot room.

Leave a Reply

