Getting better all the time

Specifically, I am refering to the pain I have been having since Saturday.  Today, much better…continuing to improve and the pain diminshes.  I am finding (again) that form is helping this out so much.  With lower back pain, it is imperative to pull the belly in.  This creates stability in the core and in the body. 

So, suck your stomach in…compression of the abdominal wall, contraction of the abdominal muscles! 

Generally, I feel myself getting stronger all the time.  Not just physically, but mentally as well.  Not every class is smooth, rockstar.  But that’s not the point. 

For me, creating the pattern, creating the habit and getting my practice back, is one of the reasons I jumped into this challenge. 

I’m back.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bikram 101

Leave a Reply

