The nearer your destination, the more you’re slip slidin’ away

Going all the way down in toestand, my knees and hips are not open enough to keep the foot high on the thigh.  There is always the danger it will slip.  Tonight, I am all the way down, right side, when suddenly my foot shoots off my knee, propelling me backwards.  I roll and take out 5 others balancing nicely…

Ok, that last part didn’t happen, but wow was my foot slip, sliding away.  Same thing on the other side.  Same thing in windremoving, both arms…my grip slipped so much I almost wacked myself in my nose!  You’d think I slathered myself with lotion…but I didn’t.  Don’t know what was up.  Maybe I’m nearer my destination? 

Other than that, I felt really strong and solid in the whole series.

1 Comment

Filed under Bikram 101

One response to “The nearer your destination, the more you’re slip slidin’ away

  1. I can’t tell you how many times I have envisioned knocking people over when I fall out of standing bow pulling bose or when I want to just topple right over in triangle. I imagine all of us yogis as pins, and I’m the bowling ball careening down the lane.

Leave a Reply

