It’s Friday, I’m in Love: Monkey Business

Aren’t these the best sock monkeys?  I’m lucky because I get to look at them all summer. 

They are my neighbours at the Bastion Square Artisan Market, here in Victoria.  Cathy of Lil’ Bean Toys makes these gems – look closely, you’ll see ballerinas and pirates, aargh! 

She has been getting lots of comments about sock monkeys because of this commercial:

Love the “mom” tattoo! 

More on sock monkey history here 

What are you in love with today? 

Leave a comment

Filed under It's Friday I'm in Love

Leave a Reply

