If nothing ever changed, there’d be no butterflies.

The other day, I wrote how being static can be suffocating.  This year, I am finding growth and new directions at every turn.  Life seems to be moving along, lickety-split.  I am learning and trying new things all the time.  Somehow, I am feeling different – more sure, more vibrant, more….me.   While I am not 100% finding this easy, I am willing to go along for the ride. 

More than that, I am driving this bus.

Like a chrysalis, the rapid growth for me has been quite an internal process – behind the mask, the spirit has been working; an internal metamorphosis. 

And now I am ready to burst forth into the light.

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

